TV and Film


By Nnesaga

March 30th, 2018

As infinity war is approaching and Thanos is coming, here is a reminder of the order in which you should watch the Marvel Cinematic timeline. Now before I give you the list, you can watch the marvel movies in the order that it came out in. However, if you really want to get the whole gist of things and see how everything is connected, here it is:

1. Captain America: The First Avenger

Released: 29th July 2011


2. Iron Man

Released: 2 May 2008

3. Iron Man 2

Released: 30 April 2010


4.The incredible Hulk

Released: 13 June 2008


5. Thor

Released: 27 April 2011

6. Avengers Assemble

Released: 26 April 2012



7. Iron Man 3

Released: 25 April 2013


8. Thor 2: The Dark World

Released: 8 November 2013




9. Captain America: The Winter Solider

Released: 26 March 2014




10. Guardians of The Galaxy

Released: 31 July 2014


11.Gurdaians of The Galaxy: Vol.2

Released: 19 April 2017


12. Avengers: Age of Ultron

Released: 23 April 2015

13. Antman

Released: 8 July 2015


14. Captain America: Civil War

Released: 26 April 2016



15. Spiderman: Homecoming

Released: 5 July 2017


16. Doctor Strange

Released: 26 October 2016


17. Thor: Ragnarok

Released: 10 October 2017


18. Black Panther

Released: 12 February 2018


And there we have it folks! All the roads lead up to Infinity War.

Avengers: Infinity War should be released on the 25th April 2018(UK). I am so excited for this film to be released. Its been a long time coming(10 years) but we are finally here. The Marvel Cinematic universe have done exceptionally well building up such a universe that connects the dots, brings your favourite heroes together while giving us individual arcs for us to all enjoy. The future is looking bright for the MCU if they can stop Thanos from destroying the world.


Let me know what film(s) were your personal favourite from the current MCU timeline. Mine are Black Panther, Winter Solider and Civil War.



See you all on the 25th April


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *